Session Index

All times are USA (CDT) Central Daylight Time: GMT -5 hours
Lecture Sessions
Tuesday October 13, 2020 (16:00-18:00)

Flow Management - Efficient Airspace Operations  Chair: Hyo-Sang Yoo - NASA;

Applications  Chair: Andrew Moore - NASA;

DAA/CDR 1  Chair: Steve Young - NASA;

Future Communications  Chair: Paul Diffenderfer - The MITRE Corporation;

UTM 1  Chair: Maria Consiglio - NASA; Cesar Munoz - NASA;

Fundamentals of Design Assurance  Chair: Laurence Mutuel - Northrop Grumman Corporation;

Wednesday October 14, 2020 (11:00-13:00)

Advanced Data Techniques  Chair: Brian Hilburn - Linköping University;

HMI and ATCO Support  Chair: Carl Westin - Linköping University;

GNC 1  Chair: Maarten Uijt de Haag - TU-Berlin;

Operations  Chair: Max Friedrich - DLR;

Navigation  Chair: Nils Maeurer - German Aerospace Center (DLR);

Pilot Factors  Chair: Vladimir Socha - Czech Technical University in Prague; Lenka Hanakova - Czech Technical University in Prague;

UTM 2  Chair: Louis Glaab - NASA; Anuja Verma - MITRE;

Communication Applications  Chair: Paul Miner - NASA;

Multicore Processor Assurance and Navigation Applications  Chair: Steve VanderLeest - Rapita Systems;

Wednesday October 14, 2020 (16:00-18:00)

Surface Movement Management  Chair: Billy Josefesson - LFV;

Advanced Concepts - Research and Technologies  Chair: Daniel Finkelsztein - KBR;

GNC 2  Chair: Evan Dill - NASA;

DAA/CDR 2  Chair: Brandon Suarez - General Atomics;

Positioning and Collision Avoidance  Chair: Daniela Kratchounova - FAA;

Displays 1  Chair: Chiemi Heil - USDOT Volpe Center; William Penhallegon - MITRE;

Conflict Management  Chair: Carlos Varela - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute; Roger Oliva - IEEE;

Architecture and Machine Learning  Chair: Paul Meng - GE Research;

Thursday October 15, 2020 (11:00-13:00)

Flow Management - Applications  Chair: Bernd Korn - DLR;

Emerging Trends & Technologies  Chair: Dylan Hasson - USDOT Volpe Center;

GNC 3  Chair: Evan Dill - NASA;

Communications for Drones, UAVs, and GA  Chair: Thomas Dautermann - German Aerospace Center (DLR);

Displays 2  Chair: Peter Chudy - Brno University of Technology; Jonas Lundberg - Linköping University;

Modeling and Analyses  Chair: Jyotika Athavale - Intel Corporation; Rob Atkinson - Mercury Systems;

Model-based Development, Requirements  Chair: Michael Durling - GE Global Research; Paul Meng - GE Research;

Situational Awareness  Chair: Jean-Baptiste Jeannin - University of Michigan; Roger Oliva - IEEE;

Fundamentals of IMA Assurance  Chair: Paul Miner - NASA;

Thursday October 15, 2020 (16:00-18:00)

Terminal Maneuvering Airspace Operations  Chair: Hilton Bateman - MITRE;

Innovative Operational Demonstrations & Evaluations  Chair: Chiemi Heil - USDOT Volpe Center;

Hazard and Risk Assessment  Chair: Ersin Ancel - NASA;

Systems Engineering, Software Development, and Security  Chair: Michael Epperly - Southwest Research Institute; Yemaya Bordain - Intel Corporation;

Validation & Verification  Chair: Chris Watkins - Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation; John Stough - JHNA;

Urban Air Mobility  Chair: Eun Oh - N/A; Roger Oliva - IEEE;

Runtime Assurance  Chair: Laurence Mutuel - Northrop Grumman Corporation;

Friday October 16, 2020 (08:30-10:30)

Terminal Maneuvering Airspace Operations and Unmanned Systems  Chair: Hartmut Helmke - DLR;

Design Assurance 1  Chair: Florian-Michael Adolf - Volocopter;

DAA/CDR 3  Chair: Erik Theunissen - Netherlands Defense Academy;

Onboard Communications  Chair: Daniel Mielke - German Aerospace Center (DLR);

UAS and Future Concepts  Chair: Bill Kaliardos - FAA; Carlos Insaurralde - Bristol Robotics Laboratory;

Safety, Certification, and Design Assurance  Chair: Tom Ferrell - Joby Aviation; Larry Kinnan - Kinnan Consulting, LLC;

Cybersecurity  Chair: Jim Marek - Collins Aerospace; Dongsong Zeng - The MITRE Corporation;

Formal Verification  Chair: Swee Balachandran - National Institute of Aerospace; Cesar Munoz - NASA;

Friday October 16, 2020 (11:00-13:00)

Trajectory Classification  Chair: Magnus Bang - Linköping University;

Design Assurance 2  Chair: Steve Young - NASA;

Aviation Networks and Communication Resiliency  Chair: Hosseinali Jamal - University of South Carolina;

Automation  Chair: Sherry Chappell - FAA Human Factors Division (Retired); Tim Etherington - NASA Langley;

Unmanned, Autonomy, and UAM  Chair: Andrea Baldovin - Intel Corporation; Florian-Michael Adolf - Volocopter;

Poster Sessions
Thursday October 15, 2020 (15:00-16:00)

Poster Session 1  Chair: Omar Garcia Crespillo - DLR;

Friday October 16, 2020 (15:00-16:00)

Poster Session 2  Chair: Dongsong Zeng - The MITRE Corporation;