Session Index

Lecture Sessions
Tuesday September 20, 2022 (10:30-12:00)

ATM Simulation & Modeling  Chair: Kushal Moolchandani - NASA;

Future Aeronautical Communication Concepts  Chair: Thomas Dautermann - DLR;

Autonomy  Chair: Kurt Swieringa - NASA;

Navigation Performance  Chair: Evan Dill - NASA;

Safety  Chair: Uma Ferrell - Mitre;

New Hardware & OS  Chair: Larry Kinnan - AT&T; Dennis Loubach - Aeronautics Institute of Technology - ITA;

Tuesday September 20, 2022 (13:00-15:00)

Deconfliction & Optimization  Chair: Kushal Moolchandani - NASA;

Automation & Teaming  Chair: Alex Henderson - Southwest Research Institute; Jamison JT Colter - SwRI;

Certification & Assurance  Chair: Devin Jack - Adaptive Aerospace; Keith Hoffler - Adaptive Aerospace;

Autonomy in Emerging Operational Concepts  Chair: Lou Glaab - NASA;

Cybersecurity I  Chair: Luke Ryon - Collins Aerospace;

Advances in Network Technology  Chair: Shana Fliginger - Eaton; Chris Watkins - Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation;

ML/AI Tools & Concepts for UAM/AAM  Chair: Natasha Neogi - NASA;

Tuesday September 20, 2022 (15:30-17:30)

Trajectory Prediction & Optimization  Chair: Tatiana Polishchuk - LIU; Valentin Polishchuk - Linkoping University;

Displays & Eye-Tracking  Chair: Petr Frantis - University of Defence; John Helleberg - MITRE;

Swarms  Chair: Stan Mo - Intel Corporation;

Navigation & Safety  Chair: Rafael Apaza - NASA;

Model-Based Design  Chair: Martin Halle - Hamburg University of Technology;

Efficient IMA Development  Chair: Peter Mueller - Diehl Aerospace GmbH; Michael Durling - GE Research;

Flight Planning for UAM Operations  Chair: Victor CarreƱo - ymail;

Wednesday September 21, 2022 (10:00-12:00)

AI in Support of Operational Decision Making  Chair: Hanbong Lee - NASA;

Pilot Factors  Chair: Tim Laudien - DLR; James Unverricht - NASA;

Applications  Chair: Andrew Videmsek - GA-ASI;

Surveillance  Chair: Peng Wei - George Washington University (GWU);

Machine Learning  Chair: Roberto Sabatini - Khalifa University; Todd Kilbourne - Mosaic ATM;

Novel Systems & Architectures  Chair: Martin Halle - Hamburg University of Technology; Laurence Mutuel - Northrop Grumman;

UAM Airspace Design  Chair: Sarasina Tuchen - DoT;

Wednesday September 21, 2022 (15:00-17:30)

Deep Learning Analysis  Chair: Dylan Hasson - US DOT Volpe Center;

Trajectory Optimization  Chair: Alexander Kuenz - DLR;

UTM/xTM  Chair: Andy Anderegg - MITRE;

Reliable & Resilient Communications  Chair: Lukas Schalk - DLR; Andrew Moore - NASA;

Test, Verification & Certification  Chair: Daniel Hulse - NASA Ames Research Center;

Space Systems  Chair: Erik Blasch - Air Force Office of Scientific Research;

VFR Operations, Vertiport Design  Chair: Orion Jones - AVS Research Labs;

Thursday September 22, 2022 (10:00-12:00)

Aircraft & Operator Safety  Chair: Anton Conte - US DOT Volpe Center;

Flow Management  Chair: Tom Becher - MITRE;

Avionics  Chair: Maarten Uijt de Haag - TU Berlin;

ML for Navigation/Surveillance  Chair: Alexandra Filip-Dhaubhadel - DLR;

Cybersecurity II  Chair: Tim Stelkens-Kobsch - DLR;

Safety, Risk, Security  Chair: Mahyar Malekpour - NASA;

UAM/AAM Simulation Studies  Chair: Srikanth Vemula - UIW;

Thursday September 22, 2022 (13:00-15:00)

ATM Machine Learning  Chair: Dylan Hasson - US DOT Volpe Center; Valentin Polishchuk - Linkoping University;

Safety & Special Topics  Chair: Guliz Tokadli - Locomation; Michael Dorneich - Iowa State University;

sUAS Navigation  Chair: Luuk van Dijk - Daedalean AG;

CNS for Drones  Chair: Rafael Apaza - NASA;

Software  Chair: Giancarmine Fasano - University of Naples;

Safe & Secure Mechanisms  Chair: Dongsong Zeng - MITRE; Steve VanderLeest - Boeing;

Multi-Modal Transportation/Vertiplex Design  Chair: Jovany Avila - AVS Research Labs;

Poster Sessions
Tuesday September 20, 2022 (17:30-19:30)

Poster Session I  Chair: Dongsong Zeng - MITRE;

Poster Session II  Chair: Christopher Camargo - Southwest Research Institute;